Village Hall

Stainforth — a village in the Yorkshire Dales

 

Home

...

Stainforth today

History of Stainforth

News and events

...

Parish Council

St Peter's Church

Village Hall

...

Local Businesses

Community Organisations

...

Find us

Transport

Walks

...

Useful links

Photo gallery

...

Contact us

 

The Hall was gifted to the village, along with the Reading Room, by Thomas Foster Knowles in 1937. In 1955 the New Hall was being used.

Committee

2018 Committee Members - Information

Carol Smith - Chair - ristonhouse@btinternet.com - 824164
Sarah Handy - Vice Chair - nshandy@btinternet.com - 825719
Margaret Chapman - Treasurer - 823900
Del Archer - Secretary - derek.archer2@btinternet.com - 825557

Members

Lou Ellison - anne_ellison@hotmail.co.uk -
Anne Ellison - anne_ellison@hotmail.co.uk
David Colombi - david@colombi.plus.com - 824818
Gill Topham - floratopham@aol.com - 823888
Louise Sharp-louise@sharpandsharp.co.uk-
Jules Keron-scottkeron@hotmail.com-
Stella Millen- dmillen@sky.com-
Derek Millen-dmillen@sky.com-
Martin Peacock-mp-as@btconnect.com-
Victoria Black-vicky_black@btinternet.com-824624

 

Click here for the minutes of the Village Hall AGM held on 19 June 2018

Click here for the minutes of the Village Hall AGM held on 31 May 2016


Hire

Anyone can hire the Hall for a separate fund raising event or personal use.

In 2016 the charges for hiring the Hall are:

4.00 an hour for use by Stainforth residents

6.00 an hour for use by non residents

5.00 an hour for the use of the kitchen

Equipment available includes: tables and chairs, kitchen utensils, crockery, pool table and air hockey, floor mats,  heating, linen etc.

For bookings, contact Margaret Chapman on 01729 823900.

Regular events

Regular events include:

Coffee morning - every Thursday 10:45

Tea and cakes – Village Hall teas are held on Spring Bank Holiday weekends in May

Annual Village Barbecue

New events

Have you ever thought of holding a party but suffer from lack of room? Do you like aerobics and keep fit exercises? What about art, photography, handicraft, needlecraft or knitting? Does anyone play bridge or chess?

Help is at hand and right on your doorstep! Why not hire the village hall and start your own club?

Interested? Contact a committee member and discuss your ideas and thoughts.

 

 

 

[Home] [Events] [Useful links] [Contact us]